Skip to main content

Programs: Edit, Pause, and Delete Enrollment rules

Written by Bianca Wetter

How to edit an existing enrollment rule

Sometimes, things change, or mistakes happen (we're all human!). By editing enrollment rules, admins can adjust rules to changing circumstances.

  • Go to Manage > Programs and choose the program of interest.

  • Scroll down below program statistics insights to find the Enrollment rules tab.

  • Make necessary changes.

  • Save the rule. From now on the learners matching the new criteria will be enrolled.

  • Learners who no longer match the new criteria will be automatically unenrolled without losing any progress.

💡 Note! Sana applies rule changes in the background, so it can take a few minutes before everyone is enrolled or unenrolled. The same happens when you turn a rule back on or delete it. You can follow the progress under Manage > Admin mode > Background jobs.

If you stop that job, the rules simply run again automatically, usually within 30 minutes. To stop a rule from enrolling people, pause or delete it.

How to pause or delete an enrollment rule

Sometimes, you need to put your enrollment rules on hold. But don't worry, you can pause or remove enrollment rules when you want.

  1. Select the program.

  2. Right under the program name, you will find the enrollment rules tab.

  3. Click on the three dots next to the enrollment rule to pause or delete.

Learn more about enrollment rules here.


Did this answer your question?