You can easily share your content to other individuals or groups of users directly from the editor.
This is done via the share button in the top right corner of your course or Live.
As a learner, you can invite collaborators by typing their names in the "add users". ou can also adjust their access level, read more it here. Depending on their access level, they can either view or edit the course.
As an admin, you can also assign content to learners from the "Assign" option to the left in the image below. From here, you can assign the course to learners and add due date. Read more about enrolling users here.
Content access levels
There are three access levels between users and content.
A user who can edit content can make changes and publish the changes to users who have access to read, comment or view the content
A user who can comment may see all cards in the content, can mark text and make comments which all people who have can edit or can comment may see
They cannot make changes to the content, nor publish the content
A user who can view content can see and learn the last published version of content
Sharing to a teamspace
The fastest way to share content to other users is by moving the content to a teamspace. To move the content into a teamspace, click the dot-menu for the content in the editor or list view and select "Move".
Users can be added with direct access to content.
From the Share modal in the editor, users can be added to directly have can edit or can comment access
If the content is published and visible in Manage, learners can be assigned by users with access to Manage
From the Share modal, you can change the link sharing settings for your content by changing the dropdown for Anyone with the link. The link access determines what happens when a user follows the content URL, but it does not change whether the content is listed in All content or found via search.
There are four levels of link access for self-paced content.
No access (default)
Any person who does not have direct access to the content (as a collaborator or assigned learner) will not be able to access the content at all
Any person who visits the link, and has a user level to access the editor, can edit the content
Any person who visits the link, and has a user level to access the editor, can comment on the content
Any person who visits the link can view the content
For live content, users can't view the content unless in a live session. Instead of the can view option, live content has a separate link sharing setting:
Any person who visits a live session link can join a session, whether they have been assigned to the session or not
From the Share modal, you can change how the content is listed for general groups of users in the organization.
There are three levels of visibility.
No visibility (default)
The content is not listed for any general groups in the platform. Only people with direct access
Visible in Manage
The content is listed under Manage/Content and in assignment modals
Any user with Manage access can assign the content to users they manage
The content is listed under "All content" on the Home page for all users, who can view the content
The content is listed in search results for all users
The content is visible in Manage
Note: to make content visible for users to learn, there must be a published version of the content.